The top 5 highest Margin victories of all time in the history of IPL.IPL - SportsUnfold

1 month ago 510

The top 5 highest Margin victories of all time in the history of IPL.

The top 5 highest Margin victories of all time in the history of IPL.IPL- Indian Premier League, the largest Cricket league in the world and one of the largest private leagues of the world in all sports. IPL is nothing short of emotions, drama, cricket history, and thrilling last-over victories. Cricket is uncertain and the largest margin victories are a perfect example. RCB, one of the most popular franchises of IPL that is yet to win has won thrice out of the top massive victories in IPL history. 

Here’s a list of top largest margin victories in IPL history:

#1 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils

Holding the first spot, Mumbai Indians have won with the highest margin in the history of IPL. Delhi Capitals, then called Delhi Daredevils decided to bowl first. Despite a score of 18 runs in 3 overs, Mumbai Indians Managed 212/3. Pollard scored unbeaten 63 off 35, Simmons 66 off 43. Mumbai bowled out DC early and scored a massive 146 runs victory in 2017. 

#2 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Lions

RCB holds the 2nd position in large margin victories in IPL by defeating Gujarat Lions in 2016. The captain of GL won the toss and elected to bowl, they dismissed Gayle early, but ABD and Virat’s lethal batting took their happiness. AB De Villers scored 129 Runs and Virat Kohli smashed 109 Runs taking the total to 248/3. When Gujarat came to chase, the pressure of a huge total took effect. They bowled out at 104 Runs which led to a huge 144-run victory for RCB.

#3 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

The 3rd highest margin victory in the inaugural season of IPL in the first match. The powerhouse Brendon Macullum put on a show that made cricket fans hooked to the league and To date IPL has become the most popular cricket league in the world. Brendon McCullum smashed bowlers with 158 Runs off 73 balls and led the total of KKR to 222/3. RCB captain won the toss and elected to bowl. Despite losing Sourav Ganguly’s wicket early, they scored one of the highest runs in the IPL history in the very first match. While Starr-studied RCB batting lineup was bowled away at 82 runs that led to KKRs huge victory of 140 runs in 2008. 

#4 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab 

The 4th largest Victory of IPL history again by Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2015 against Kings XI Punjab. Chris Gayle again went ballistic over bowlers and smashed 115 Runs. Ab De Villiers and Gayle together scored 71 runs off 36 balls partnership. Virat Kohli scored 32 off 30 balls and RCB finished at 226/3. Kings XI won the toss, but bowlers were out of form in the match leading to a huge total. Kings later failed to chase the total and Got all out at 88. Despite a strong lineup, Punjab failed to chase the total, and RCB won with 138 Runs. 

#5 Royal Challengers vs Pune Warriors 

One of the historic matches in IPL in the 2013 season between RCB and Pune Warriors. Chris Gayle smashed bowlers all over the field and scored the highest 175* individual score in T20 history. RCB smashed a total of 264, the historic and highest score by any team in T20 Cricket. RCBs collective efforts, bowlers took 9 wickets and restricted Pune to 133. RCB won by 130 Runs. The fifth-largest margin of victory in IPL history, Pune warriors won the toss and failed to restrict RCB. 

The top 5 highest Margin victories of all time in the history of IPL

Read Entire Article