Players with most Man of the match awards in IPL

2 weeks ago 40

A man of the Match’ award is given to a player who contributes the most in their team’s win. Over the years, IPL has seen outstanding performances, and many players have stood out with their consistent brilliance. On that note, let us take a look at players with most match of the match in IPL.

1AB de VilliersRoyal Challengers Bangalore25
2Chris GaylePunjab Kings22
3Rohit SharmaMumbai Indians19
4David WarnerDelhi Capitals18
5MS DhoniChennai Super Kings17

Also Read

Most Man of the match in IPL

AB de Villiers

Former Royal Challengers Bangalore batter AB de Villiers holds the record of winning the most number of “Man of the Match” awards in the history of the Indian Premier League.

Chris Gayle

AB de Villiers’ former RCB teammate, Chris Gayle won a total of 22 “Man of the Match awards” in his 142-match IPL career. He played for Punjab Kings in his last IPL game.

Rohit Sharma

Five-time IPL winning skipper, Rohit Sharma is at the 3rd spot with as many as 18 Man of the Match. Rohit’ numbers are expected to grow in the upcoming IPL 2024.

David Warner

Former Delhi Capitals skipper David Warner comes next on the list with 18 man of the match awards in IPL. Just like Rohit, Warner also has the chance to increase his numbers in the upcoming IPL.

MS Dhoni

CSK”s talismanic skipper, MS Dhoni rounds up the top-5 with as many as 17 “Man of the match” awards. MS Dhoni will lead CSK in the upcoming IPL 2024.

The post Players with most Man of the match awards in IPL appeared first on Inside Sport India.

Read Entire Article